Life Update: Graduate / Mezun

Last week I was too busy to take photographs for my “weekly” blogposts. Everyday I had an appointment in somewhere and just stuff to do. So I decided to write something about my life. Annd yes I also graduated from university last Friday!

I am really proud of myself and at the same time I feel relief, because I was really sick of studying for 5 years. I just wanted to finish and get rid of it. But heyy!? I’m officially a Molecular Biologist now!

Now I feel relaxed and excited. I’m not in an unknown state, I’m not asking myself what am I going to do now and etc. Cause I’ve already planned my further education: Master’s degree is on its way!

And yes, you’re right I’m a nerd. These days I’m just relaxing in my hometown, going to the beach and spending time with my loved ones. Cause I’ll be away for at least 12 months. Fingers crossed I’m moving to another country and starting my new university this September! Looking forward to meet new people, discover new places and become a good scientist!

Geçen hafta “Haftalık” yazılarım için fotoğraf çekemeyecek kadar çok yoğundum. Her gün bir yerde bir randevum ve yapmam gereken şeyler vardı. Bu yüzden hayatım hakkında bir şeyler yazmaya karar verdim. Vee evet ayrıca geçen cuma üniversiteden mezun oldum.

Kendimle gerçekten gurur duyuyorum ama aynı zamanda bir rahatlama da hissediyorum, çünkü 5 senedir okumaktan gerçekten sıkılmıştım. Sadece artık bitsin kurtulayım istiyordum. Amaa şu an resmen bir Moleküler Biyologum!

Şimdi kendimi rahat ve bir o kadar da heyecanlı hissediyorum. Böyle belirsiz bir durumda değilim, şimdi mezun oldum ne yapacağım ben diye kendime sormuyorum çünkü bir sonraki eğitimimi planladım bile: Yüksek lisans gelsin bakalım!

Ve evet, haklısınız ben bir ineğim ve bunu her zaman kabul etmişimdir. Bu günlerde Çanakkale’de dinleniyorum, denize gidiyorum ve sevdiğim insanlarla vakit geçiriyorum. Çünkü en az 12 ay boyunca uzakta olacağım. Bana şans dileyin, bu eylülde başka bir ülkeye taşınıyorum ve yeni üniversiteme başlıyorum. Yeni insanlarla tanışmayı, yeni yerler keşfetmeyi ve iyi bir bilim insanı olmayı dört gözle bekliyorum!

xx,Lale

Leave a Reply

