Weekly / Haftalık #2

26 June – 02 July 2017

26 Haziran – 02 Temmuz 2017

26.06.17

It was a religious holiday and my parents and I visited my grandmom and aunt in Babaeski. The weather was very hot -likealways- and I took some photos from the road.

Pazartesi günü ramazan bayramı devam ediyordu ve ailemle birlikte babaannemi ve halam ziyarete Babaeski’ye gittik. Yolda birkaç fotoğraf çektim.

27.07.17

Babaeski is a very little town in the thracian part of Turkey, so there is literally nothing to do. That’s why my cousin and I decided to bake a cake for no reason! 

Babaeski Trakya’da çok küçük bir şehir ve gerçekten yapacak hiçbir şey yok. O yüzden kuzenimle birlikte nedensiz bir şekilde pasta yapmaya karar verdik.

3

We called this one as spaceship cake, because if you let 2 scientists bake you’ll get something like this! Tasted delicious anyways *.*

Pastaya uzay mekiği adını verdik çünkü eğer 2 bilim insanın pasta yapmasına izin verirseniz böyle bir şey çıkar ortaya! Yine de harika bir tadı vardı.

4

28.07.17

We drove back to Istanbul and I took some photos from road again. I really enjoy seeing sunflowers along the road. They are very pretty. 

Çarşamba günü İstanbul’a geri döndük ve yolda bir iki fotoğraf daha çektim. Yolda giderken ayçiçeklerini görmeyi çok seviyorum çok güzeller.

5

In the afternoon I started to read Billy and Me from Giovanna Fletcher.

Öğleden sonra Giovanna Fletcher’ın kitabo Yıldız Öpücüğü’nü okumaya başladım.

6

29.07.17

Thursday, shopping day!! My mom and I did a little bit shopping since it was sales season. Here is what I bought!

Perşembe, alışveriş günüü! Annemle birlikte biraz alışveriş yaptık çünkü indirimler başladıı. İşte aldıklarım burada.

7

And I also finished the book that I started wednesday! I read very fast and I loved it!

Ayrıca çarşamba günü başladığım kitabı perşembe bitirdim, çok hızlı okudum ve çok sevdim.

30.07.17

Fridayyy! I woke up really early to buy my graduation hat and stuff. That morning I learnt that I got 7.5 from IELTS test! I was not expecting a score this high but I’m very happy! Later that day we enjoyed some freshly caught fish from beautiful bosphorus.

Cuma günü mezuniyet cübbemi ve kepimi almak için erkenden kalkıp okula gittim. O sabah IELTS sınavından 7.5 aldığımı öğrendim! Bu kadar yüksek bir puan beklemiyordum ama çok mutluyum bu sonuçtan! Günün sonunda boğazdan yeni tutulmuş balıkların tadını çıkardık.

8

01.07.17

First day of July! Brand new start and I cut my hair! I’m very happy about it since it is too hot here! My mom and I cooked some pasta with mushrooms and chicken. It was deliciouusss!

Temmuzun ilk günü! Yeni bir başlangıç gibi saçlarımı kestirdim. Kestirdiğim için çok memnunum çünkü hava inanılmaz sıcak! Annemle birlikte mantarlı ve tavuklu makarna yaptık. İnanılmaz lezzetliydii!

9

02.07.17

10

On sunday I studied a course that I enrolled from Coursera. It is a neurobiology course and I’m in love with it! I feel like I am in a blank-gap-emptiness whatever you wanna call  it. Actually I admit that, YES I’M A NERD. Graduated but still studying?!

Pazar günü Coursera‘dan kaydolduğum bir derse çalıştım. Nörobiyoloji kursu ve bayılıyorum. Kendimi bir boşlukta hissediyorum okul bittiğinden beri. Aslında kabul ediyorum, EVET BEN BİR İNEĞİM. Mezun ama hala ders çalışıyor?!

11

Buuuttt what for it I downloaded Steam and bought Age of Empires!!! I literally adore this game and after studying I played it for hours!

Amaaaa pazar akşamı Steam ‘i yükledim ve Age of Empires’ı  aldım!!! Bu oyuna bayılıyorum ve ders çalıştıktan sonra saatlerce oynadım!

xx, Lale

Leave a Reply

