Kitap Alışverişim / Book Haul

kitap1

Kitap okumak küçüklüğümden beri en çok sevdiğim şeylerden biri. Kocaman bir kütüphaneye sahip olmak da tabi ki hayallerim arasında. Ama maalesef son birkaç yıldır eskisi gibi kitap okuyamıyorum. Çünkü ders kitaplarımı okumaktan başka kitap okumaya vaktim kalmıyor 😦 Artık kitap okumayı o kadar çok özlemiş olmalıyım ki; Roma’dan döndüğümde 300 küsür sayfalık kitabı 2 günde bitirdim. (Elena Ferrante  – Benim Olağanüstü Akıllı Arkadaşım)

Since my childhood reading is one of my favourite things. I’ve always dreamt about having a huge library. But in last couple of years I could not read as before because I do not have time to read actual novels instead of reading textbooks. I must have missed it so much that after I’ve returned from Rome I finished a 300 pages long book in 2 days. (Elena Ferrante – My Brilliant Friend)

Yaklaşık 2 hafta önce İdefix’te kargo bedava fırsatı vardı. Ben de ne zamandır internetten kitap almak istiyordum. Fırsattan istifade hemen sepetimi bir sürü kitapla doldurdum. Ama zaten kargo bedava fırsatı olmasaydı da 50 tl’yi aştığım için her türlü bedava olacakmış. En azından sürekli geçiştirdiğim bu alışverişi sonunda yaptım.

Nearly 2 weeks ago; there was free shipping on Idefix and I was thinking about ordering some books for a while. So I took the chance and filled up my cart with lots of books. Even if I didn’t use that free shipping chance; my cart was already above 50 TL so it was free shipping anyway. But at least I have done this shopping that I’ve been avoiding.

İşte aldığım kitaplar;

Here are the books:

kitap2

 

Daha önce hiç Virginia Woolf okumadım ve çok merak ediyorum. Ağaca Tüneyen Sweeny kitabının konusu da ilgimi çektiği için almak istedim.

Mrs. Dalloway by Virginia Woolf, At Swim-Two-Birds by Flann O’Brien

I have never read any Virginia Woolf books and I am wondering. I was interest the topic of At Swim-Two-Birds so I bought it.

kitap3

Elena Ferrante’nin Napoli Romanları serisinin ilk kitabını 2 günde bitirdikten sonra ikincisini okumak için sabırsızlanıyorum! Yıldız Öpücüğü kitabını ise Zoella’nın kitap kulübünde gördüm ve merak edip hemen aldım.

Billy and Me by Giovanna Fletcher, The Story of A New Name by Elena Ferrante

After finishing Elena Ferrante’s book in two days I can not wait to read the second book of Naples series. I saw Billy and Me in Zoella Book Club and I wanted to buy that too.

kitap4

Bu iki kitap hakkında ise çok güzel yorumlar okudum, hatta Kağıt Ev’i 1 günde okuyup bitirdim bile. İnce bir kitap ve konusu ilginç, sürükleyici olduğu için de çabuk bitiyor.

Paper House by Carlos Maria Dominguez, Siddhartha by Hermann Hesse

I read so many good reviews about these two books, I’ve already finished Paper House. It is very thin book and has very interesting topic, also it finishes very fast because it is very engrossing.  

kitap5

Aldığım son iki kitap ise Sırça Fanus ve Audrey’yi Bulmak. Sylvia Plath’in bu kitabını hep merak etmişimdir sonunda okuyabileceğim. Sophie Kinsella ise Alışverişkolik serisinin yazarı- ki bayılarak okudum bütün seriyi. Bu romanının da güzel olduğuna eminim!

The Bell Jar by Sylvia Plath, Finding Audrey by Sophie Kinsella

Last two books: The Bell Jar and Finding Audrey. I always wondered this book from Sylvia Plath and I can finally read it. Sophie Kinsella is the author of Shopaholic Series- I read whole series and loved them! I am sure that this novel is also very good.

Okumaya hangisinden başlasam acaba, fikri olan?

Which one should I start with, any ideas?

xx, Lale

<a href=”https://www.bloglovin.com/blog/18313961/?claim=tbh3j5baxvu”>Follow my blog with Bloglovin</a>

<meta name=”p:domain_verify” content=”4a5b206050b163aeab848c3b6a20b8b0″/>

Leave a Reply

